Dharma Talks

Dharma talks are broadcast live from the Buddha Hall at City Center on Saturday mornings and Wednesday evenings. Additionally, Sunday morning Dharma talks are broadcast from Green Gulch Farm. Upcoming Dharma talks and select special events are listed below.

Recorded talks and select events are available for viewing on-demand in the Livestream Archive further below on this page. Recorded Dharma talks are also available later, in higher quality audio and video files, at the Dharma Talks Archives page and now on the new SFZC Dharma App, as well as our YouTube channel.

SFZC Dharma App

Suggested donation: $0 – $10 per talk

Upcoming Livestream Events

Date Start Time Location Event
Saturday, Jul 20, 2024 10:00 AM City Center Saturday 10:00 am Livestream Dharma Talk: Tenzen David Zimmerman, Online/Onsite 7/20
Sunday, Jul 21, 2024 10:00 AM Green Gulch Farm Sunday 10:00am Livestream Dharma Talk: Dr. Grace Dammann, Online/Onsite 7/21
Sunday, Jul 28, 2024 10:00 AM Green Gulch Farm Sunday 10:00am Livestream Dharma Talk: Shosan Victoria Austin, Online/Onsite 7/28
Wednesday, Jul 31, 2024 07:30 PM City Center Wednesday 7:30 pm Livestream Dharma Talk: Jisan Tova Green, Online/Onsite 7/31
Saturday, Aug 3, 2024 10:00 AM City Center Saturday 10:00 am Livestream Dharma Talk: Ryushin Paul Haller, Online/Onsite 8/3
Sunday, Aug 4, 2024 10:00 AM Green Gulch Farm Sunday 10:00am Livestream Dharma Talk: Rinso Ed Sattizahn, Online/Onsite 8/4
Sunday, Aug 11, 2024 10:00 AM Green Gulch Farm Sunday 10:00am Livestream Dharma Talk: Jiryu Rutschman-Byler, Online/Onsite 8/11
Wednesday, Aug 14, 2024 07:30 PM City Center Wednesday 7:30 pm Livestream Dharma Talk: Roger Hillyard, Online/Onsite 8/14
Saturday, Aug 17, 2024 10:00 AM City Center Saturday 10:00 am Livestream Dharma Talk: Sokaku Kathie Fischer, Online/Onsite 8/17
Sunday, Aug 18, 2024 10:00 AM Green Gulch Farm Sunday 10:00am Livestream Dharma Talk: Kokyo Henkel, Online/Onsite 8/18
Wednesday, Aug 21, 2024 07:30 PM City Center Wednesday 7:30 pm Livestream Dharma Talk: Dōshin Dan Gudgel, Online/Onsite 8/21
Saturday, Aug 24, 2024 10:00 AM City Center Saturday 10:00 am Livestream Dharma Talk: Hiro Ikushima, Online/Onsite 8/24
Saturday, Aug 31, 2024 10:00 AM City Center Saturday 10:00 am Livestream Dharma Talk: Jiryu Rutschman-Byler, Online/Onsite 8/31
Sunday, Sep 1, 2024 10:00 AM Green Gulch Farm Sunday 10:00am Livestream Dharma Talk: Gil Fronsdal, Online/Onsite 9/1
Saturday, Sep 7, 2024 10:00 AM City Center Saturday 10:00 am Livestream Dharma Talk: James Ishmael Ford, Online/Onsite 9/7
Sunday, Sep 15, 2024 10:00 AM Green Gulch Farm Sunday 10:00am Livestream Dharma Talk: Jiryu Rutschman-Byler, Online/Onsite 9/15
Wednesday, Sep 25, 2024 10:00 AM City Center Saturday 10:00 am Livestream Dharma Talk: Hondo Dave Rutschman, Online/Onsite 9/25
Sunday, Oct 20, 2024 10:00 AM Green Gulch Farm Sunday 10:00am Livestream Dharma Talk: Jiryu Rutschman-Byler, Online/Onsite 10/20
Saturday, Nov 2, 2024 10:00 AM City Center Saturday 10:00 am Livestream Dharma Talk: Rinso Ed Sattizahn, Online/Onsite 11/2
Saturday, Nov 16, 2024 10:00 AM City Center Saturday 10:00 am Livestream Dharma Talk: Paula Arai, Online/Onsite 11/16

Livestream Archive

Title Teacher Date Location
Things Are Not What They Seem, Nor Are They Otherwise Kogen Kim Hart 06/05/24 City Center
Gardens of Awakening — Mitsue Nagase & Kazuaki Tanahashi Kazuaki Tanahashi, Mitsue Nagase 05/29/24 City Center
Zen and Vajrayana Kokyo Henkel 05/18/24 City Center
You Have No Enemies Dōshin Dan Gudgel 05/15/24 City Center
Dragons love Ceremonies Thiemo Blank 05/12/24 Green Gulch Farm
The Stranger in the Mirror: Reincarnation and Rebirth Gengyoko Tim Wicks 05/11/24 City Center
Practicing with Expectations Eli Brown-Stevenson 05/08/24 City Center
Alive or Dead Jiryu Rutschman-Byler 05/05/24 Green Gulch Farm
Taking Refuge Jisho Lisa Beth Hoffman 05/04/24 City Center
Building the Spiritual Community of the Future 05/01/24 City Center