HeartMind: Art & Zen Workshop, Online 1/29 - 1/31

Practice Center
Date / Time
Jan 29, 2021 / 4:00pm - Jan 31, 2021 / 4:00pm
Event Type
Workshops and Retreats
Description

The Zoom link to participate in this event will be provided 24 hours before the start date. Please call 415-354-0360 if you have any questions.


Friday – Sunday

Beginners welcome. No experience necessary.

The Art Monastery and San Francisco Zen Center invite you to an immersive online weekend that will offer you new tools to drop into profound states of spaciousness, relaxation and joy. Surprise yourself by encountering the mysterious and powerful life force that courses below the surface of your everyday mind.

Join Suiko McCall and Fu Schroeder in a heart-led experiential workshop that will explore what happens when we move our awareness from the logical, linear and linguistic left brain where we live most of our modern lives, and attune/commune with the non-conceptual energy field beneath and around our thinking minds.

We will investigate what the more-than-human natural world has to teach us about how to live in balance and we will engage in deeply relaxing meditation practices that encourage us to feel through our bodies directly. We will experiment with various creative practices that seek to bypass our inhibited consciousness and allow our unique blessings to find expression in language, mark-making, and other forms of art.

Materials list:

Schedule - both ET and PT listed

Friday
7 - 9 pm ET
4 - 6 pm PT
Opening Ceremony
Saturday
10 - 11:30 am ET
7 - 8:30 am PT
Morning Practice
1 - 3 pm ET
10 - 12 am PT
Creative Practice with Suiko
7 - 9 pm ET
4 - 6 pm PT
Dharma Talk with Fu / Artshare / Zazen & Chant
Sunday
10 - 11:30 am ET
7 - 8:30 am PT
Morning Practice
1 - 2:30 pm ET
10 - 11:30 am PT
Dharma talk and creative practice
4:30 - 7 pm ET
1:30 - 4 pm PT
Artshare and Closing Ceremony
Fee Information

Fee Information

  • General $300
  • Current SFZC Members $270
  • Limited $210

Tiered pricing for those in need. Please register below.

Registration Information

Register Online

Or call 415-354-0360.